19
Mar
17

Latest

While I’ve been home recovering after surgery (another knee reconstruction!) my files are starting to resemble some kind of order – including all the little bits of poems and lines I’ve written that don’t have logical homes yet! Apart from filing though, things have been a bit quiet on the poetry front.

I do have the below to share, following on from the Martha Richardson prize last year. This article was published about the poem in the Ballarat Courier. It’s always great to get a bit of publicity, as I do so few live gigs these days, it’s easy to feel a bit disconnected. I’m hoping this will change, as the scene here in Brisbane for open mic seems really quiet these days.

IMG_8628

Filling the void in the meantime are my amazing monthly get-togethers with my critique group Tiger Poets – three amazing women that I admire and respect and who are so unique in their poetic voices. Together we make each other’s work more well rounded, and the wine and conversation is always brilliant… To this group I’ve been able to bring the big body of work I completed in December last year and really hammer the dents out of them and get them into great shape. Hoping this year will continue to be a fruitful one and more of my words make their way into print.

 

 

0 Responses to “Latest”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 8,559 hits

Subscribe to The Worded Page

March 2017
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

